Menu Home Search

Somerset LMC Committee

Updated on 20 December 2019, 5355 views

LMC Officers

Office Name Telephone Practice Email
Chairman Dr Nick Bray 01278 662223 North Petherton Surgery nick.bray@nhs.net
Vice Chairman Dr Karen Sylvester 01458 833666 Glastonbury Surgery karen.sylvester1@nhs.net
Salaried GP Representative Dr Robert Weaver 01749 342314 Grove House Surgery r.weaver@nhs.net
Sessional GP Representative Dr Angus Robin 01823 331428 c/o Somerset LMC Office angus.robin@nhs.net
Registrar Representative Dr Ed Jones 01823 331428 c/o Somerset LMC Office somersetlmc.office@nhs.net
PMS Lead Dr Karen Sylvester 01458 833666 Glastonbury Surgery

karen.sylvester1@nhs.net

Dispensing Lead Dr Guy Miles 01278 760313 Brent Area MC guy.miles@nhs.net
Prescribing Lead TBC      
GPC Representative Dr Mark Sanford-Wood 01392 834020 Devon LMC mark.sanford-wood@nhs.net
Treasurer Dr John O'Dowd 01823 331428 c/o Somerset LMC Office somersetlmc.office@nhs.net
Pastoral Support Dr Barry Moyse 01823 331428 Somerset LMC Office b.moyse@nhs.net
Practice Manager Representative Ms Claire Gregory 01823 282151 Crown Medical Centre somersetlmc.office@nhs.net

Taunton Deane Constituency

Name Practice Telephone Represents Email
Dr Stuart Baker French Weir Health Centre 01823 331381

French Weir Health Centre, Lister House Surgery, Luson Surgery & Wellington Medical Centre

stuart.baker7@nhs.net
Vacancy     Creech Medical Centre, Crown Medical Centre, Lyngford Park Surgery, North Curry Health Centre & Quantock Vale Surgery

 

Dr Jon Upton St James Medical Centre  01823 285400 College Way Surgery, St James Medical Centre, Taunton Vale Healthcare & Warwick House Medical Centre somersetlmc.office@nhs.net

West Somerset Constituency

Name Practice Telephone Represents Email
Dr John O'Dowd Harley House Surgery 01643 703441 Dunster Surgery, Exmoor Medical Centre, Minehead Medical Centre, Porlock Medical Centre & West Somerset Healthcare jodowd1@nhs.net

Bridgwater Bay Constituency

Name Practice Telephone Represents Email

Dr Nick Bray      Chairman

North Petherton Surgery 01278 662223 Cranleigh Gardens Medical Centre, North Petherton Surgery, Redgate Medical Centre, Somerset Bridge Medical Centre & Taunton Road Medical Centre nick.bray@nhs.net
Dr Tim Horlock East Quay Medical Centre 01278 444666 Cannington Health Centre, East Quay Medical Centre, Polden Medical Practice, Quantock Medical Centre & Victoria Park Medical Centre timhorlock@doctors.net.uk

North Sedgemoor Constituency

Name Practice Telephone Represents Email
Dr Guy Miles Brent Area Medical Centre 01278 760313 Axbridge & Wedmore Medical Practice, Brent Area Medical Centre, Burnham Medical Centre, Cheddar Medical Centre & Highbridge Medical Centre guy.miles@nhs.net

Chard, Langport, Ilminster and Crewkerne Constituency

Name Practice Telephone Represents Email
Dr Tim Deegan Summervale Surgery 01460 52354 Church View Surgery, Essex House Medical Centre, Langport Surgery, Springmead Surgery, Summervale Surgery, Tawstock Medical Centre and The Meadows Surgery  somersetlmc.office@nhs.net

South Somerset Constituency

Name Practice Telephone Represents Email
Dr Berge Balian Crewkerne Health Centre 01460 72435

Church Street, Martock, Crewkerne Health Centre, Diamond Health Group, Hamdon Medical Centre, South Petherton Surgery & Yeovil Health Centre

berge.balian@nhs.net
Dr Steve Edgar Millbrook Surgery 01963 350210 Buttercross Health Centre, Bruton Surgery, Ilchester Surgery, Millbrook Surgery & Queen Camel Health Centre steven.edgar@nhs.net
Dr Tim Smith Ryalls Park Medical Centre 01935 434000 Milborne Port Surgery, Oaklands Surgery, Penn Hills Surgery, Preston Grove Medical Centre, Ryalls Park Medical Centre, West Coker Surgery & Wincanton Health Centre somersetlmc.office@nhs.net

West and Central Mendip Constituency

Name Practice Telephone Represents Email

Dr Karen Sylvester
Vice Chairman

Glastonbury Surgery 01458 833666 Glastonbury Health Centre, Glastonbury Surgery, Grove House Surgery, The Park Medical Practice & Vine Surgery, Wells City Practice & Wells Health Centre karen.sylvester1@nhs.net

Frome Constituency

Name Practice Telephone Represents Email
Dr John Beaven Beckington Family Practice 01373 830316 Beckington Family Practice, Frome Medical Practice, Oakhill Surgery & Mendip Country Practice john.beaven@nhs.net